Teacher Award

M. Graham Clark Teacher Award

The Missouri Teacher Award is designed to recognize a teacher from a Missouri Elementary, Middle/Junior High, or High School who by their actions in a school setting perpetuates the memory of those patriots who, by their services or sacrifices during the war of the American Revolution, achieved the independence of the American People.

The award is named for M. Graham Clark, who was a pioneer in Missouri Education and a member of the SAR.

The winning teachers will be guests of the Missouri Society Sons of the American Revolution at the State Meeting in April and will receive a beautiful award.

Missouri Elementary, Middle School, and High School state award winners will be submitted for the National Tom & Betty Lawrence American History Teacher Award. Details RE this award can be found at this link: NSSAR Teacher Award.

All applications for the M. Graham Clark Award and/or The National Tom & Betty Lawrence American History Teacher Award must first be submitted to the Teacher Award Chairman of their local Chapter of the MISSOURI SAR postmarked on or before 18 DEC. The Chapter will submit their winning entry(s) to the State Chairman postmarked on or before 8 January. The MOSSAR Lawrence Award entries (submitted by the Chairman) must be received by NSSAR by 10 FEB. State winners and their sponsoring chapters will be notified by the Chairman by the end of February.

The MOSSAR M. Graham Clark Teacher of the Year Award Application

For any questions or for more information, contact the State Chairman.

J. Y. Miller
322 2nd St.
Glasgow, MO 65254

M. Graham Clark